Birthday Weekend in NOLA

I was very excited to learn that a client needed me to go to New Orleans for a site visit. I was super excited to learn that the timing coinciding with a trunk show that Social Hour (Blair) was putting on AND that Loren Barham (of Loren Hope) herself was going to be there.

I mean, meeting Loren was one of the highlights of my year, but it was also so great to finally meet Blair in person! Instagram has led me to meet some amazing women, but it’s really awesome to get to meet them in real life!

 

 

 

Nate and I stayed at the Roosevelt, which is one of the most magnificent hotels in the country.

Despite the cold, we went for a walk on Bourbon Street.

Dinner at Arnaud’s. It’s a NOLA institution.

Nate and I cheers’ed each other with delicious cocktails and amazing food.

Oysters!

Escargot!

After dinner, after a few different venue changes because her schedule is insane, my other instagram friend, Lindsay and I were finally able to meet up! She is just the nicest girl, and I was so happy to get to see her and her sweet husband.

 

The Roosevelt interior.

Down on Jackson Square. Nate was doing his whole, Mo-vember thing, and it’s horrifying, so I apologize that these photos are so sullied by his terrible stache.

Got ourselves some beignets and cafe au lait at Cafe Du Monde.

 

Stopped by the French Quarter market for lunch. I had a soft-shell crab platter, and Nate got himself some gumbo.

We hit up the Mardi Gras Museum as well.

 

 

 

For my actual birthday, we had dinner at one of my favs, Dragos. Their charbroiled oysters are so cravable, it’s ridiculous.

One last trip down Bourbon Street.

Finished off our trip at our hotel bar, the Sazerac. Lindsay had recommended the Southern Gentleman cocktail, and it was amazing!

The hotel put up their holiday decorations, and they are stunning!

 

It was a wonderful birthday!

Leave a Reply

