I’m a Real Society Social!

I was literally on a plane when I got an email from Roxy Owens of Society Social asking if she could come photograph our home for her series the Real Society Socials! (I think my reaction as something akin to: “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!”)

We spent a ton of time getting the house (and ourselves) prepared, but finally the day arrived!

 

Mimosas for all!

 

I cooked up a brunch for us, because I knew we would be needing sustenance to make it through a long, exciting day!

 

Roxy hired Nicole Crowder, a senior photographic features editor from the Washington Post. This is Nicole shooting!

 

Roxy brought OSCAR OWENS with her. Oscar is so adorable I can’t stand it! He and Mickey made friends quickly, and he amused himself exploring our home!

 

Macarons for everyone!

 

Nate, Minerva, Me, Mickey, Roxy, and Oscar! We had such a phenomenal time! When we were in NYC, Nate and I fell in love with a large Inslee painting, “In Love.” We decided to purchase it, and Roxy and Alan brought it to us! Doesn’t she look gorgeous in the background?

 

 

 

 

Roxy brought me this gorgeous bouquet of flowers!

 

I special ordered a set of custom cookies to welcome Roxy. It was a special order with District Desserts and they did such a wonderful job! I was so impressed with how they turned out, and I think Roxy loved them too!

I can’t wait to see the photos!!

Leave a Reply

