Tennis Whites

As part of the Tuckernuck Summer Bucket List Challenge, Nate and I got out on the tennis counts with some of our neighbors for a game of mixed doubles.

 

We are TERRIBLE at tennis. Mainly, I used this as excuse to break out this adorable Vineyard Vines Tennis dress, and to get Nate into this old school Ralph Lauren tennis polo shirt. WIN.

 

Let me reiterate. We are TERRIBLE at tennis. But we had a lot of fun, nearly got heat stroke, and were thrilled to use these awesome wooden tennis rackets. My parents had wooden rackets, so growing up, that was all I ever used to play tennis. I know people think it’s weird, but I prefer wooden rackets to the new sleeker modern ones. Of course, I am TERRIBLE at tennis, so this really should not be a factor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

