Anaheim for Expo!Expo!

 

Couldn’t make a trip to Anaheim without a quick trip to In N Out Burger!

Always have to go with the double cheeseburger, protein style, with fries and a root beer.

 

The Opening General Session speaker was Phil Hansen. He gave an outstanding presentation on finding your way after a setback. It was incredibly inspiring, especially after my struggles this year with my health and my current “sabbatical” question of what I want to be doing next professionally.

img_4652

The first day of the event starts off with the chapter receptions. I’m a board member for the IAEE DC Chapter, so I always enjoy our chapter reception to see the entire chapter get together. Since all the chapters have their receptions a few rooms apart, we often get reception crashers. It’s fun seeing our #industryfriends from around the country, even if they’re a party stowaway.

As a member of the board, we address the chapter. I like this photo because everyone else is seemingly watching something with interest, and I am clearly doing the opposite. Not sure why I look so serious, haha!

The Chapter Receptions end so that the overall Opening Reception can begin. This year, Visit Anaheim hosted a party on the Grand Plaza between the Marriott and the Hilton with food trucks, much like we did with ASIS in 2015 for our President’s Reception. It makes for a fantastic party! Expo!Expo! is my favorite professional event of the year. It’s a wonderful week to network with my peers and industry professionals that I greatly admire.

This group of ladies hails from all over the country, and they are all strong, powerful lady bosses. So lucky to count them as my friends!

img_4887

Victoria and I always look extremely mischievous when we get together. It was so great to get to spend an entire week with her.

The big excitement of the opening reception was that Andy Grammer came to perform a concert! I only ever knew one song of his, the Honey I’m Good song. I wasn’t prepared for what a great show he puts on. He performed some of his songs, some covers, and we danced and had an all around good time. Plus, Andy Grammer is extremely easy on the eyes! 🙂

 

 

Visit Anaheim put on a major event! The decor, the food trucks, and the concert were a blast! They really knocked it out of the park!

 

Dress: Camilyn Beth

Leave a Reply

