Afternoon Jaunt to Bethesda

Nate and I decided to take advantage of us both being home on a weekday to run up to Bethesda for lunch and a trip to the Blue Mercury to restock on some makeup essentials.

I have always thought this mural was great!

We had a great lunch at Uncle Julio’s (Full admission, I’m obsessed with their fajitas and guac- when I used to work in Bethesda, my coworker and I used to go there all the time), and of course we needed to grab a coffee and cupcakes freeware!

I love that Georgetown Cupcake offers a declicious gluten free option!

My lipstick is actually Chanel’s new lip ink. The lady at Blue Mercury suggested it, and I think it’s pretty great! Thoughts?

We had a great afternoon before braving the traffic back to Alexandria.

Outfit Details: Camel Ruffle Coat | Jeans | Flats

Leave a Reply

