Plaid Blazer and Striped Flats at the Heart Wall

The heart wall in NE DC was just named one of the most “instagrammed” sights in DC, which I find amazing since, you know, all the monuments and museums, and the White House and Capitol, etc. It IS really pretty, though! I’m a sucker for street art, and I happen to think this site is really fun.

Rainy day called for a J.Crew blazer and jeans. I am completely obsessed with this new drop necklace from Loren Hope. It’s so simplistic compared to most of her statement jewelry, but still unique and deco and worked so well with this outfit! (Plus, this necklace is currently on sale)!



Can we talk about these adorable flats from Brooks Brothers (which immediately sent me into a spiral upon leaving the house lest I splash into a puddle accidentally and ruin them)? I saw them at the Red Fleece store in the Flatiron, but finally pulled the trigger a few weeks ago (when I realized I couldn’t live without them and they were on sale). They’re extremely comfortable, and so cute that I was getting compliments all day. They are the perfect shoe to wear with jeans.


Blazer: J.Crew Factory | Necklace: Loren Hope | Jeans: J.Crew Factory | Camisole: J.Crew Factory | Shoes: Brooks Brothers Red Fleece

Leave a Reply

