White Lilly and Signature Loren Hope in Miami

To get away from the influx of chaos brought on by the Inauguration, Nate and I decided to head for sunnier climates, and as our many travels had taken neither of us to Miami in the past decade or so, we decided to head there!

 

We had a beautiful day exploring the Wynwood Arts District. This winter migration to warmer climates called for winter white! I got this beautiful Lilly Pulitzer Quinn dress in the After Party Sale, and was excited to receive it in time for this trip.

 

 

I also thought Miami would be the perfect place to wear these Loren Hope Studio Series earrings. Loren only made 8 pairs and partnered with artist Linda Colletta to create 8 original works of art that compliment these beautiful earrings. I have the first studio series necklace, and it truly is a work of art in itself, having missed the second piece, but . I received my piece, “Orange Moonstone” and it is GORGEOUS. We can’t wait to get it framed!

 

The earrings themselves are vintage crystals and hand dipped tassels. So much fun! People kept stopping me to tell me how pretty they were!

 

Also felt a trip through the Wynwood warranted this purse. It’s one of my Kate Spade Holy Grail pieces that I stupidly missed out originally. The Flavor of the Month ice cream purse has long been on my list, and I finally found one on Ebay.

 

img_8028

 

The best part about a white dress in Wynwood, is that it doesn’t detract from these gorgeous walls.

 

The headband was a fun compliment to the earrings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resemblance?

 

Dress: Lilly Pulitzer (same style) | Shoes: Jack Rogers | Sunnies: Quay | Earrings: Loren Hope | Headband: Similar

Leave a Reply

