Styling at the Spanish Steps

The Washington, DC Spanish Steps were built as an homage to the iconic ones in Rome. It was a beautiful day.

This J.Crew ruffle top is amazing. It’s currently on sale! I like that it can be casual with jeans, or dressed up. I love the ruffles along the hem line!

The skirt is the Sail to Sable Mercer Metallic Tweed fringed skirt from Tuckernuck. I fell in love with this skirt when I saw it in the store, and it is also currently on sale! I think the front is really fun on a mini skirt! It’s the perfect length for me, short, but not too short. At 5’1, usually short skirts are just above knee length on me, so this was a nice change. It’s fitted, and definitely a party skirt! The fabric is a blue-ish grey metallic tweed.

This outfit was a lot of fun! I added some green sparkle to the mix with an emerald Loren Hope Kaylee necklace and Eden pendant from Bishop Boutique. I’ve become more into pendants lately, and much more appreciative of their length.

The shoes are my holy grail Kate Spade Karolina bow pumps. Searched for years before I found them on EBay after just missing them in my size through retail.

I feel like I should be twirling a baton or a ready to lead a circus. Usually, I would recommend that you dress down a bold texture or pattern, and I tend to suggest low shoes with a short skirt, but this outfit through all the rules out the table. Stripes with tweed? Ruffles and fringe? This outfit is pure fun and I felt happy and confident wearing it! What do you think?


Top: J.Crew | Skirt: Sail to Sable | Necklaces: Loren Hope

Leave a Reply

