Rooftop Party with a View 

It was a gorgeous weekend! My friend Alex has an amazing office roof terrace, and he decided to host a little party! It is a very desirable location. The terrace adjoins another terrace where all of the newscasters shoot footage because it is overlooking the White House. Politics aside, it’s a magnificent view of DC and I never tire of attending events up there.

We packed a picnic basket with rosè and champagne and some snacks! I brought along my Packed Party disco ball tumblers and we had a beautiful day drinking wine and spending time with friends.

I threw on this hat at the last minute to shield myself from the sun. I’ve had it in my closet forever, and such a beautiful day needed a little summery hint of madras.


When I look at the White House, I think of all the different presidents that have come and gone, some good, some bad, and how today, we should honor those  that have led our country onward and forward.

This Draper James dress is still available in their sale, and today you can get an extra 30% off all sale items!

Sun has set on our party, but we had a great time!

Dress: Draper James Hat: Vineyard Vines

Leave a Reply

