International Women’s Day

Today is International Women’s Day. I’d like to use this as an opportunity to show my appreciation for all of the amazing women that inspire me.

From the incredible women who participated in the Women’s March

To the women who changed the world and have inspired me throughout my life.

I could go on about their incredible contributions and how much they have changed the landscape of the world, but I thought I would use today to thank the women in my own life that inspire me.

 

Family

I have some wonderful, strong women in my family. My mother has spent her life fighting to help everyone she can. She has always prioritized intelligence and integrity and has always risen above catty behavior. My mother is kindness and generosity personified, and while we do not always see eye to eye on everything, she inspires me every day.

 

 

My aunts and grandmothers who always showed me that love is endless.

 

 

 

My cousins who have always shown me family and friendship.

 

Friends

 

My beautiful friends share my interests and passions and inspire me with their stories. They are outstanding women who have overcome adversity, obstacles, and are amazing professionals, mothers, sisters, and all around super heroes.

 

My childhood friends who have been part of my life for so long I can’t remember.

 

 

My college friends who have grown and evolved and have grown up with me.

 

 

And all of these beautiful, incredible women who brighten my life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professional Life

 

The incredible ladies that I have worked with over the years and who have taught me so much.

DSC_2659.jpg

 

My Association for Women colleagues and cofounders who never stop fighting for women.

 

 

 

And our OG Lady Brunch gang who as young women professionals never stopped trying to improve our paths forward.

 

 

Thank you to all of the wonderful women that have influenced my life!

One thought on “International Women’s Day

Leave a Reply

