Scout Bags Party with Inslee

I was invited to the Scout Bags launch of the SCOUT Event series on Monday. They were hosting a party at their Georgetown showroom, and after peeping at their cute line, I was hooked. I’ve been under the weather for the past week and a half, but when they said that Inslee would be there for the party to monogram bags, I knew I needed to attend.

 

The catering was done by the local taco shop, Chaia, and while I didn’t get to sample any of their delicious looking treats (pepper allergy fear), Nate (who I dragged along), said they were delicious! Scout has the cutest logo, and the branded napkins were adorable!


 

I thought the tulips were lovely! Chaia is known for making plant based tacos, and they’re all about sustainable, vegetable based “farm to taco.”

 

 

The bag displays were impressive. So many cute, colorful, and functional totes, coolers, purses, and backpacks!

 

We ended up purchasing this one. It looks like it can hold 4 different bottles of wine!

 

I wore a ruffle sleeve top from Loft (just sold out) and this adorable berry print skirt from J.Crew. This skirt was so cute, I had to snap it up as soon as I saw it! It reminds me of a dress my mom had when I was younger that I always loved. I’m already a sucker for a pleated skirt, and with this whimsical print, I couldn’t resist. I threw on an old pair of red Jessica Simpson pumps and some Loren Hope jewelry to complete the outfit. While I am not usually one to tuck in, the skirt really needed to showcase the cute printed waistband, and fortunately this Loft top obliged me. I think the larger scale sleeves also called for the more structured waist on the skirt to even out the proportions.

 

 

 

 

 

Inslee was there with her sweet mother to monogram clutch purses! Inslee painted, her mom blew them dry. Nate and I got to meet Inslee last year when we visited the Society Social showroom in NYC for the first time. We ended up purchasing her gorgeous Lady, “In Love,” and she is hanging in our living room (Roxy from Society Social literally brought her down to us when we shot the house). I want to squeal every time I walk past her. She’s just stunning and makes our entire living room that much brighter. Of course I wasn’t going to miss a chance to see Inslee while she was in DC.

 

So many colors to choose from! We decided on a pop of pink for mine, and I of course picked the navy striped clutch!

 

Look at how beautifully these all turned out!!

img_2076

 

 

I so admire this incredibly talented woman. It’s almost unfair that someone can be that talented. She must have painted over a hundred monograms one after the other. I love supporting woman owned small businesses, and Inslee certainly is that! #Ladybosses

 

 

 

I love fun, preppy, DC events and getting to meet lots of great people with similar taste! I always fear that I’ll be surrounded by people who have no interest in socializing (thus dragging Nate along with me. He ate tacos while I browsed bags). Lucky for me, I ran into two very sweet girls. It was so nice to meet Monica from Cakes and Lillies and Jenn from Southern Anchors where we of course bonded over our love of Society Social furniture and Loren Hope jewelry. Always happy to meet new friends, especially ones who appreciate a Society Social Duchess Chair! Monica and I made Inslee take a quick break to snap a pic with us.

 

I’m so excited about my new clutch! I can’t resist stripes or a monogram, so I can’t wait to take it out for a spin. And a custom Inslee monogram? My new wardrobe staple. Thanks so much to Scout Bags and Inslee for such a fun evening!


Top: Loft (Sold Out, here is a similar) | Skirt: J.Crew | Clutch: Scout Bags 

One thought on “Scout Bags Party with Inslee

Leave a Reply

