J.Crew Popstripe Dress at AWE Orlando Event

Because I have had more flexibility in my schedule than some of my counterparts, I volunteered to attend the AWE event we were hosting in Orlando, FL at the Rosen Shingle Creek. It’s a stunning property, and we were so grateful that they support women in the events industry and wanted to host our event.

 

I decided to wear this J.Crew popstripe dress (Currently on sale)!

 

 

I love the bold colors on this dress, and the (extremely flattering) slimming geometric design. If you are a little top heavy or busty (like me), I very much recommend this kind of stripe. It de-emphasizes the chest area and slims you out just below the chest. It also elongates the body, which a shorty like myself always benefits from.  I put on some Loren Hope Kaylee necklaces for sparkle and wore my Kate Spade Izzie heels for an additional pop of pink.

 

Here I am addressing the crowd to talk about why women in events need to come together.

 

My fellow board member, Nicole addresses the crowd.

 

Because of how bold the dress accents are, I decided to go with a heavier makeup application, particular with my eyeliner.  I usually never fully line my eyes, especially if using black liner, but I really liked the effect. I think I’ll save it for a more formal evening occasion, but it definitely went with the look of the dress, and since I knew I would be seeing my friend Sarah who is the queen of gorgeous and bold makeup, I think I made the right choice. My liner is Trish McEvoy.

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah and me. Dark eyes and she has lashes for days!

 

 

Dress: J.Crew (currently on sale!) | Shoes: Kate Spade (available here in black and white) | Necklaces: Loren Hope (Other colors available)

Leave a Reply

