J.Crew Classics with a Twist

J.Crew makes throwing on a work ready outfit with flair easy and accessible. 

Because I work remotely, I am always carrying my “mobile office” with me. It generally consists of my laptop (not pictured), my Lilly agenda planner, a lined blank book to keep my notes straight, and this very cute pencil case full of highlighters, felt tip pens, and any office supplies I need. I found one that says, “She’s Unstoppable” and it gives me that little kick of motivation each day! 

 

 

 

 

 I fell in love with this cardigan in the gold color, and of course it sold out instantly. I was a little skeptical as to what I could wear the blue version with, but I decided to pair it with my orange, scalloped camisole. Generally, blue and orange do not mix, and they are color opposites, but the sequins on the cardigan really called for a pop of orange underneath. 

The vegan leather, pleated skirt is such a great way to infuse a little touch of unexpected edge. I love that J.Crew made this skirt in three colors: black, navy, and burgundy. I own both black and navy.  
Unexpected touches like bold colors or different fabrics can turn an old staple into a unique outfit while retaining its classic feel. 

 

 

 

 Throw on a long strand of pearls (mine are Loren Hope), instead of a bright colored necklace in order to keep the classic touch and to keep the tone down on these bright colors. 

 

 

 

 

Sweater: J.Crew | Scallop Camisole: J.Crew (Now available on J.Crew Factory)| Skirt: J.Crew 

 

 

Leave a Reply

