Chambray in the City

The weather has been absolutely lovely. Bright, sunshiny days without the overwhelming heat! I have been spending a lot of time in downtown DC lately researching event venues. This means I need to don something professional, but utilitarian. I need to be able to walk around the spaces, examine the venues, and get to multiple destinations in a timely manner. I needed to find a new “working” uniform, as my previous business casual office look is not as functional for back to back meetings in the city. My wardrobe tends to trend more masculine when I am in DC for meetings, but I still like to keep a feminine hint, like this pretty skirt.  I saw this skirt and blazer on J.Crew Factory, and thought it was a great transitional spring look!

To keep the fabrics from feeling too stilted, I paired the outfit with these cute French Connectiom booties that I picked up in the Bishop Boutique winter sale! They add a little bit of edge to the chambray and chinoiserie feel of the skirt.The booties are very comfortable! I appreciate their stretch, and the open toe carries them into Spring! I also wore these timeless wayfarers to keep things classy. A good pair of Raybans are so versatile.


Blazer: J.Crew Factory | Skirt: J.Crew Factory | Shoes: French Connection (Similar on sale!!) | Necklaces: Loren Hope (other colors available).

One thought on “Chambray in the City

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

