Decor Dreams at Hotel Monaco

I had an event at the Hotel Monaco in DC, and have to take a moment to share how fabulous their lobby interior is.

The murano glass chandy and askew mirrors give it a very Alice in Wonderland vibe. I’m loving the screens and the ceiling details as well!

I LOVE a balloon chair. These are really unique with their skeleton frame and inner upholstery. The mirror is so chic. I have a similar (way less fabulous) one in my guest room. And can we discuss their bold use of patterns?


These chairs!

The basket and fresh flowers put a smile on my face.

This lion statue really grabbed my attention. He’s almost a steampunk representation. So unique.

If you’re in Gallery Place, swing by the Hotel Monaco and grab a drink at their new bar, Dirty Habit!

Leave a Reply

