Yellow Bow Dress on the Waterfront

My whole life, I avoided the color yellow, because I was told it was not a good match for my skin tone. Something akin to redheads not being able to wear red or pink. This was a ridiculous line of thinking. Even so, if you examine my wardrobe you will see very little yellow. That being said, when this dress caught my eye, my heart skipped a beat!

 

 

 

The bright yellow color with the floral lace and the bow were perfection. I was so happy to find it in my size! Sometimes ASOS really hits it out of the park. I can reach for this dress for a special occasion or even just a walk by the waterfront. It was such a gorgeous day, and you should celebrate sunshine with sunshine, right? There were a lot of boaters out. I have always loved this view of the Kennedy Center.

 

 

 

 

The sunglasses were acquired on a shopping excursion in Vegas with my friend Melissa, the clutch is K.Slade and these stunning white enamel earrings are from Loren Hope’s new line.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These shoes are so darling, I had to throw them on with this dress! I think I mentioned in a previous post, I searched ebay for these shoes for YEARS before I finally found them. I wish Kate Spade would bring these back… I have them in both this color and a pretty blush. I love a round toe bow pump, and the Karolina’s are very comfortable! Also, can we take a quick glance at how the hemline uses the lace? This dress is a lot of fun. I felt great!

 

 

 

Here’s a better shot of the earrings. They are the white enamel Fern Statement earrings and in the center is a small yellow crystal. I feel like they were made for this dress!

 

Dress: ASOS | Earrings: Loren Hope | Clutch: KSlade (sold out limited edition, but here are more of her clutches)

 

3 thoughts on “Yellow Bow Dress on the Waterfront

  1. Pingback: In lumina
  2. I love you in yellow. I am all about people wearing the colors they love even with all the “rules” surrounding them. This dress looks great and you look like you feel great in it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

