Kentucky Derby Party

Derby Day finally arrived! We all have our holidays, right? Some people throw an annual New Year’s party… some people have an annual Super Bowl… Nate and I have the Derby. We order trophies, I cook a ridiculous spread, and we invite our friends to don a hat and some seersucker and join us to watch the most exciting 2 minutes in sports.

 

Thank God for our cleaning ladies. Since we both travel as much as we do, getting the house in order was quite the ordeal. It looked lovely for party day!

 

I chose a navy pillbox hat with my new, coral, off the shoulder seersucker dress from J.Crew. Couldn’t resist my Loren Hope Floras again! Nate broke out the embroidered racehorse seersucker pants I got him last year on sale and a navy blazer and Vineyard Vines racehorse bow tie.

 

Molly definitely rocked this hat! I need it!

 

Industry friends!

 

Nate and his friend Chenel with Rebecca photobombing in the background. I love when new friends get our party dress code! Chenel rocked this outfit. The belt was awesome! (We’re in the midst of making some changes to our family room. The bookshelf is going to be removed and I am creating my home office there! Stay tuned!!)

 

Alex and Kelly. Alex decided to show off Kelly’s bolero instead of a bow tie. Bold choice, but well played.

 

 

These ladies!

 

Cigar time!

 

Getting ready for post time.

 

 

Everyone was sad that Irish War Cry dropped to 10th after a strong showing, but hooray for Always Dreaming, John Velasquez, and Todd Pletcher to win going away in the mud! My money was on the sibling of American Pharoah, Classic Empire, but he couldn’t overcome the muddy track and far post position.

 

Two of my picks for best hat! Gabrielle MADE HER OWN FASCINATOR. I am so lucky to have such talented friends!

 

 

 

Couldn’t resist a family photo op!

 

 

Dress: J.Crew | Jewelry: Loren Hope | Nate’s Pants: Castaway (Old, but here they are in green) | Bow tie: Vineyard Vines (similar)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Kentucky Derby Party

  1. I know this post is about the party but I am crushing super hard on tour living room. Couch, arm chair, ottoman oh my! Where on earth did you score such original finds. Might I tempt you into posting about it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

