PCMA Visionary Awards

Every year, the PCMA Foundation holds their Visionary Awards in Washington, DC. This year it was at the Marriott Marquis. We like to think of it as meeting planner prom. It’s a black tie event, and people tend to go all out for it. I hadn’t been in a few years, but it’s always a wonderful time! One of my favorite parts is seeing lots of industry friends from around the country, all dressed to the nines!

 

 

 

 

 

I was invited by Visit Anaheim to be their guest at their table. I love the Anaheim CVB. They’re amazing people, and they have a lot of great facilities and properties. I had a great experience working with them on my citywide a few years ago. I was very honored that their team invited me. Plus, they ordered a couple of bottles of champagne the size of my torso, so we definitely had the best table!

 

 

 

This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it! I realized that the dress I was originally planning to wear was probably going to be seen on several other people (it was), so I hastened to Nordstrom to find a new dress the day before. Despite a shocking lack of formal dresses, I was really, really happy to find this Adrianna Papell beaded gown. AND in a petite. Floor length gowns are very tricky for me, because I am so short, even in heels, it’s usually too long. Even this dress was a little challenging in the length department, but I just took the Jennifer Lawrence advise (step, kick, step, kick), and managed to get through the evening without face-planting.

 

 

I added some of my most glam Loren Hope jewels, and this penguin purse from Kate Spade. #DatingmyPurse. My little penguin made a delightful +1 to the event!

 

My hair was done by Erin at the Glynn Jones Salon in Alexandria. I asked her for Old Hollywood curls, and I think she did a beautiful job! I definitely used a LOT of hairspray as my curls have a tendency to fall. I felt very glamorous and loved what she did with my hair!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The ballroom was beautiful! Alex and decided to take a photo together to show off our mutual dapper-ness.

 

 

4/5 AWE Co-Founders. We missed Carrie, but it was so great to have us (mostly) reunited! Everyone looked incredible! Mas and I were laughing about our matching sequin gown choices.

 

Rebecca and I decided to take a quick selfie (which is quite a feat with my camera)!

 

 

One of the reasons I knew that I had to attend this year’s event was that my dear friend, Carrie Ferenac was nominated for an award! Even though she didn’t win, I was so excited to get to cheer for her when they announced her nomination and so proud of my friend for this incredible honor.

 

 

Carrie looked so beautiful! I had never seen her with her hair up before, and with the absence of her signature corona, I didn’t even recognize her at first! Isn’t my friend lovely? She definitely deserved this nomination, and I am only sad that we didn’t get to see her walk away with the top honor. Carrie, you’re still tops in my book!

 

 

I broke out these lovely Badgley Mischka’s for the occasion. My nail polish color is Essie’s Chrome.

 

 

Dress: Adrianna Papell | Purse: Kate Spade (no longer available, but tons of people are selling on Tradesy and Poshmark) | Heels: Badgley Mischka (old, but here are some beautiful options if you want silver Badgley Mischka heels: 1, 2, 3, 4).

Leave a Reply

