Tory Burch Dress at the Peninsula New York

I have always loved the Peninsula Hotel in New York City. The location is wonderful (5th and 55th?) and the atmosphere is very serene. I like to stop in for a cocktail when I get the chance, and just take a few to breathe. As mentioned, I have a thing for classic Manhattan hotels and their wonderfully relaxing vibe. I thought it would be a great location to meet up with my friend Dan for lunch. He works for Discovery, and I wanted to discuss my new job and potential business. The Peninsula was an ideal choice as it is only a few blocks from his office, and I (originally) planned work from Ralph’s Coffee for the rest of the day. (Sidenote, I guess I am late to the party, but I am completely heartbroken at the closing of the Ralph’s on 5th and the Ralph’s Coffee Shop. It was one of my favorite places in the city, and as you can imagine, I am very disheartened to see it go). Having an excuse to dine at the Peninsula always has the makings of a great afternoon.

 

 

 

 

Lunch was superb. We dined at the in hotel restaurant, Clement, and discovered that a friend of Dan’s is the bartender at the Peninsula! He whipped us up some yummy cocktails, while we ordered lunch. At the recommendation of our waiter, we started with the tuna crudo. Very fresh fish and extremely flavorful! Dan got the seared salmon special with fresh vegetables and I decided on the Clement nicoise salad. It was a lot of tuna for one sitting, but I reveled in it. The salmon was beautifully prepared, and delicious. My salad was very filling and the ingredients well paired. There were snap peas and potato and egg. It was an odd sounding combination, but they were delicious together. Truly a worthy entree salad. The meal is finished with some signature chocolates. The bite of sweetness was much appreciated and the service was of course excellent.

 

The interior of the Peninsula is very warm and elegant, and I decided it was a great place to snap a few photos of my dress. I have been in love with this Tory Burch dress forever, and I finally bought it in the spring sale. I have never been a fan of tie dye, but this print really had me reconsidering. Shirt dresses can be very hit or miss for me, but I took a chance, crossed my fingers, and ordered this lovely dress.  Though it was a gamble, it definitely paid off. The print and the dress structure are very versatile and can go from day to evening (I wore this to dinner as well). To accessorize, I added a Loren Hope kaylee necklace and these gold Lisi Lerch earrings that I purchased from Tuckernuck last fall. I love that this dress is stylish and fun, but still very professional and perfect for a business meeting. Because I knew I’d be traipsing around, I wore flats, but I think this dress would be even cuter with a pair of heels.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress: Tory Burch (only a few left on sale) | Necklace: Loren Hope (On sale at Nordstrom Rack) | Earrings: Lisi Lerch

 

2 thoughts on “Tory Burch Dress at the Peninsula New York

Leave a Reply

