Ralph Lauren in the Rain

Rainy Days can seriously dilute a day, but if you throw on a cute umbrella, it absolutely helps to make the best of it! My NYC excursion was a continuous blend of meetings (mostly over food), catching up with really wonderful people. I set out in this fantastic Ralph Lauren trench dress. Partly as an homage and salute to Ralph’s on 5th, and partly because when it rains and is far chillier than expected, wearing a coat dress is a good idea, right?

 

Sadly, I had not packed my rain boots, so my poor little Flamingo flats got exceedingly wet during this trip.

 

 

 

I accessorized with this cute beaded neckerchief from Tory Burch. Scarves can be very effective accessories. Because I have so many statement necklaces, I haven’t worn scarves in a while, but I recently have found so many cute ones that I decided to start infusing them back into my wardrobe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These lovely ladies. I couldn’t believe that Holly was visiting Lauren the same weekend I was in town! We’re like a little trench coat mafia here. I thought it was so cute that we were all wearing trench “coats” and felt like this deserved a snap.

 

Trench Coat Dress: Ralph Lauren | Scarf: Tory Burch | Umbrella: Jack Wills (similar) | Earrings: Loren Hope

Leave a Reply

