Draper James Umbrella Dress in Rainy Seoul

Greetings from South Korea! After 16 hours of travel, and a jam packed weekend of adventures, I thought I’d make a quick update from Seoul! So far, Nate and I are having a wonderful time! The city is beautiful, and our current hotel, the Millenium Hilton is just lovely. After one final tour, we’ll be making our way over the Novotel tomorrow where I will be prepping for my class at the COEX convention center on Thursday. I promise to update you on all of the exciting sights and bites and adventures, so I apologize in advance for the explosion of Korea posts. It’s an amazing country and I’m still pinching myself to be here!

 

 

Because it is the rainy season, it’s made photo opportunities a bit of a challenge, but we’ve found a few dry patches to get some photos in. The first day, we took a tour that had us on a boat cruise of the Han River and exploring the largest temple in the city. Because the weather is scorching hot and extremely humid, I decided to wear this Draper James umbrella print dress. Umbrellas for a rainy day are always appropriate, right?

 

 

 

I adore Draper James. To be fair, anything Reese Witherspoon does is pretty much aces in my books, but I’ve had a lot of luck with this brand not only in terms of style, but in fit. When I saw this DJ dress with the cold shoulders and stripes and umbrella print, I knew it had to be mine. Unfortunately for me, my size sold out right away. One of the nicest things about Draper James is that you can add yourself to a waitlist when a size runs out. They will contact you speedily about the in store availability, and that’s how I was able to get this charming shirt dress. I’ve done this before, and I have to say that the staff at both the Nashville and Dallas stores are incredibly sweet and so helpful!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rainy season also means incredibly windy! I felt like I had a giant fan on me the whole time. Luckily, this dress is a trooper! This river cruise took us down the Han River. That’s the Parliament Building behind me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the river boat cruise, we headed off to tour one of the largest temples in the city. The lotus blossom is an emblem of purity, and there were many blooming near the temple. They are really stunning, and we were so glad to get to see them!

 

 

I’ll be posting a ton of Korea blog moments over the next few weeks. Stay tuned for more!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the base of the temple. Aren’t the lanterns gorgeous?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress: Draper James

 

Leave a Reply

