Tristan and Bruce Clutch in City Center

I am so excited to introduce the cutest brand that hails from my hometown! I discovered Tristan and Bruce through Instagram, and when the incredibly sweet and talented designer, Pamela Hastings and I connected, we immediately hit it off.

 

Pamela worked in the home sewing industry for years, as the education director for Singer Sewing Company and freelanced as a consultant, designer, spokesperson.  After many years in the industry, she created her own line beach bags, and beach themed home accessories. She makes all of her own creations, which is so impressive, and of course, made me admire her tremendously, as I love to shop women owned businesses, especially ladies who can hustle! Pamela shared with me that, “I hope that Tristan and Bruce makes people happy when they remember fun times they had at the beach, and we hope to make the beach a happy place one bag at a time!” Isn’t that the perfect mantra?

 

 

While I haven’t made it home for more than a brief second recently, I thought that my beautiful new Tristan and Bruce Spring Lake Beach clutch would be adorable with this J.Crew outfit… and the perfect outfit for the newly redone City Center decor!

 

 

Instead of the pink lanterns, they restrung beach balls for summer! With this tie shoulder top from J.Crew and my new clutch, I felt my beachy vibes even in Washington, DC. I am normally not one to wear shorts, but these J.Crew Boardwalk shorts have been all over the place, so I finally decided to try out a pair. They absolutely made the outfit!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

In addition to this fabulous, vintage postcard clutch, I had to break out my lovely beach badge necklace. This whole ensemble had me longing for the Jersey Shore and a day on the Monmouth Ave beach in Spring Lake.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Feeling sunny and summery! Perfection. 

 

 

Clutch: Tristan and Bruce | Tie-Shoulder Tank: J.Crew | Shorts: J.Crew Factory | Necklace: Weston Gallery

Leave a Reply

