Tory Burch and Top Knots in West Seattle

My apologies for the long absence! I’ve been so busy, and my computer was on the fritz! I got back from Seattle late on Monday, and had planned to update my blog before heading to New Orleans, (where I am now) but there were just too many things to get down! (Including puppy snuggles. Mickey and Minerva are not happy with my absence). I apologize for the lack of posts and hope to make it up to you with some fun Seattle moments!

 

 

 

I like to think of myself as fairly well traveled, particularly in the US, but one of my top US bucket list places that I hadn’t yet made it to was Seattle. Nate got assigned a project, and conveniently, I was able to set up some meetings, so I decided to join him. Seattle is absolutely stunning. I was able to get together with my old friends Tom and Erin, who teamed up to show me around town.

 

 

They took me over to West Seattle… gorgeous views right?

 

 

When I saw this Tory Burch dress this spring, I was wide-eyed and in love. As soon as they ran their 30% Spring promotion, I immediately snapped it up. Unfortunately for me, I should have sized up, because it was a little snugger than I felt comfortable with. It’s taken me 4 months, but I finally have dropped enough weight that I felt good in it! To celebrate, I brought it along to Seattle, and with the weather being as perfect as it was, it seemed like a great opportunity to finally wear it!

 

 

I also threw my hair up in a forward top knot, which is a bit of a change for me. Seattle seems like a fun, quirky town, so I thought a top knot, rather than back bun would go well. The spectacular earrings and necklace are Loren Hope.

 

 

From this viewpoint, we sauntered down to Alki Beach. Clouds rolled in and out, but it was still such an amazing view!

 

 

 

 

 

The Statue of Liberty!

 

 

For dinner, we headed into town and got some yummy cupcakes for dessert at Cupcake Royale. Very cute, AND gluten free! (Seattle is a GREAT gluten free town). Thrilling!

 

 

 

And of course, can’t go to Seattle without paying a little homage to Starbucks, right?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress: Tory Burch (Sold Out – Maxi Dress version still available) | Necklace: Loren Hope | Earrings: Loren Hope| Sandals: Jack Rogers

 

Leave a Reply

