J.Crew Tie Neck Rainbow Gingham Dress

I’ve been all over the past few weeks. I’m finally home and looking forward to spending some time in DC before I’m on the road again. As a “glamorous event consultant,” life sometimes takes me to interesting places… I was so thrilled that this dress arrived before my last trip, ensuring I had something to to pack before I headed back out! I came home from Seattle for exactly 1.5 days before flying to New Orleans. New Orleans to Vegas, and now I’m home while Nate is back in Seattle.

 

 

 

 

When J.Crew first came out with the oxford version of this dress, I was really psyched. However, it just didn’t seem to go on sale, and I wasn’t sure of the fit. When they released this print (and ran it on sale), I knew I had to snag it! The pretty rainbow gingham and that bow neck were exactly what I wanted! These cute sunnies are from J.Crew as well, and just scream summer to me! It’s a fun day outfit, so I donned it to go shopping on Magazine Street. I managed to pick up some cute things in my travels!

 

 

 

 

And of course… I had to add in some Loren Hope sparklers.

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been really into the high bun lately. I think it’s because some of these necklines really require an updo to show off the dress, and also because it’s been so warm out!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress: J.Crew | Sunnies: J.Crew | Sandals: Jack Rogers

Leave a Reply

