J.Crew Seaside Pants and Button Up Tank

I have never been a huge fan of slouchy pants, but when J.Crew came out with their seaside pants in lilac, and nantucket red, I had to give them a try.

 

Truth be told, I’d never wear these anywhere fancy, but they make for a great casual outfit. I am such a sucker for all things lavender or lilac. I think J.Crew can just sense that I’ll buy everything they have in that shade, which is why they keep churning it out this season. I had packed this outfit for a quick visit to see my folks at the Jersey Shore. Summers at home have a beachy, chill vibe, so I wanted to pack something that would be right at home with me.

 

One of the things I love the most about these pants, is that they’re so easy to throw on. It takes a lot of hassle out of figuring out an outfit, when you can just grab and go. They’re also very light, so they’re good for these 80 degree days that we’ve still been having, but can pair well with a tank or a sweater. I like having that versatility.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know that it’s fall, but someone hasn’t told the weather that. It was 80 degrees and I was completely packed for fall clothes. Fortunately, I had this outfit with me. I think it was exactly what I needed. When pairing these pants with a sweater, I wouldn’t use with a button up. Wear something fitted to offset the casual fit of the pants to avoid looking frumpy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Soaking up the last days of summer and warmth.

 

 

 

 

 

Windy Day? Pin back your hair with a cute oval clip barrette from J.Crew! It matches my pants.

 

 

 

 

 

Top: J.Crew | Pants: J.Crew | Hair Clip: J.Crew | Earrings: Bauble Bar | Necklaces: Loren Hope (Available in Crystal)

Leave a Reply

