Friday Food: Pierre’s in Bridgehampton

I really fell in love with Bridgehampton while we were out in the Hamptons. There is something very homey, and reminiscent of my own hometown. As we had never been, I looked up a series of restaurants for our dinner choices, and ultimately, settled on Pierre’s.

 

 

 

 

 

Is there anything better on a warm day than dining al fresco? It was exactly what we wanted. The best part was the people seated next to us had an ADORABLE puppy, so we were constantly amused by her antics.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was a special crab salad dish. The crab, pomegranates and little bites of mango were so wonderful. we had a small spoon war over each last bite.

 

 

Nate wanted something light, so he ordered:

Pot-au-Feu de fruits de mer au gingembre et à la citronnelle *Chilean sea bass, salmon, sea scallops, shrimp and lobster with julienne of zucchini Served with a lemon grass and fresh ginger clear seafood broth

 

I definitely stole some. Sometimes I find fish in broth to end up with a poor consistency, but this dish maintained the integrity of each component really well. The broth was delicious. I would have stolen his, but my own dish was WONDERFUL. Nate definitely took advantage of the remaining table bread to mop up that fantastic broth.

 

 

I of course ordered the:

Homard du Maine, poché ou grillé. Pommes frites 2 lb lobster, steamed or broiled. Served with French fries.

 

I mean, 2lb lobster. Beautifully prepared. I will NEVER turn down a lobster. All my life, it’s been my favorite food. Shore girl and all that. Little bit of butter, and every succulent bite got devoured. The fries were crispy and really good as well. Nate helped me out with more than half of them.

 

 

 

 

 

For dessert, I was craving apple pie. We ordered:

Tarte aux pommes des Demoiselles Tatin. Glace à la vanille Caramelized apple tart with puff pastry and vanilla ice cream

 

It was divine. Each bite was sweet and tart and the ice cream added a creamy, delectable finish to a perfect dish. We were swooning over this. Truly.

 

 

We had a wonderful dinner at Pierre’s. The outdoor dining is just a delight, and the interior is very hip and trendy. If you get the chance to visit Bridgehampton, make sure you stop by Pierre’s!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Food: Pierre’s in Bridgehampton

Leave a Reply

