J.Crew Striped Skirt

I love a good stripe and button up skirt, and this one by J.Crew is perfection. It’s a simple design, but I find it very unique in the cut, length, and the band around the middle which gives it a great flow without being shapeless. I can imagine all kinds of outfit variations with this one, and I am really loving that it’s a great summer to fall transition piece.

For this outfit, I was expecting crisp fall weather, and ended up with 80+ degrees. I paired it with a simple camisole, and decided to leave off a necklace to emphasize the simplicity of the outfit.

When you want the emphasis to be in your skirt or shoes, it is advisable to not overwhelm your look with tons of jewelry. No one loves a statement more than me, but occasionally, it’s good to go for more minimalist. (Sometimes. Let’s be real, I don’t often make it a habit).

Loving the movement and versatility of this skirt. I am sure you will be seeing it again with some of my other fall outfits!

Tank: J.Crew Factory (other colors available) | Skirt: J.Crew |

Leave a Reply

